Staff

KSDB FM Executive Staff
Spring 2019

Station Manager

LeAndre Carthen

Wichita, KS

Graduate Student, Public Relations

manager@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Get to Know LeAndre


Programming Director

Zach St. Clair

Overland Park, KS

Junior, English

programming@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Get to know Zach


Music Director

Sara Wallace

Derby, KS

Junior, Mass Communications

music@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Get to know Sara


Production Director

Trace Salzbrenner

Holly, CO

Junior, Mass Communications/Journalism

traces@ksu.edu

Staff Spotlight: Get to know Trace


Website Director

Gregory Houser

Mulvane, KS

Junior, Computer Science

promotions@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Coming Soon!


Sports Director

Sam Anderson

Leawood, KS

Senior, Advertising/Strategic Communications

sports@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Coming Soon!


Underwriting Representative

Ben Chaverin

underwriting@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Coming Soon!

 

 

 


News Director

Trey Kuhlman

news@ksdbfm.org

Staff Spotlight: Get to know Lucas

 

 

 


Music submissions? email music@ksdbfm.org
Interested in sponsoring KSDB programming? email underwriting@ksdbfm.org
General questions/inquiries? email manager@ksdbfm.org

Staff Openings:

We are not currently hiring for any positions, but please check the ‘Get Involved‘ tab for when positions may become available.

Please note that anyone enrolled in the KSDB FM practicum class (MC385) will NOT be able to apply for an Executive Staff position.

Student Volunteer/Experience Opportunities:
While our paid staff positions may be limited, you can get experience at your availability in any of the following areas at KSDB.

  • Graphic design (concert posters, event graphics, station materials)
  • Writing (news writing, concert/album reviews, interviews, scripts)
  • Sales (underwriting with local Manhattan businesses)
  • Event planning (promotions, campus organization partnerships)
  • Photography (live events, studio photography, student portraits)

Interested in joining the KSDB crew? Shoot an email with your information and interest to manager@ksdbfm.org and learn more about why we love student-run college radio.