Staff

KSDB FM Executive Staff
Fall 2018

Station Manager
LeAndre Carthen
Wichita, KS
Graduate Student, Public Relations
manager@ksdbfm.org
Staff Spotlight: Get to Know LeAndre


Operations Manager
James Copeland
Wichita, KS
Graduate Student, Journalism and Digital Media
copelandj@ksu.edu                                                                                                                                          Staff Spotlight: Get to Know James


Music Co-Director
Sara Wallace
Derby, KS
Junior, Mass Communications
music@ksdbfm.org
Staff Spotlight: Get to know Sara


Music Co-Director   
Daniel Lopez
Hays, KS
Junior, Life Science
music@ksdbfm.org
Staff Spotlight: Coming Soon!


Production Director
Trace Salzbrenner
Holly, CO
Junior, Mass Communications/Journalism
traces@ksu.edu
Staff Spotlight: Get to know Trace


Programming Director
Zach St. Clair
Overland Park, KS
Junior, Mass Communications/Journalism
programming@ksdbfm.org
Staff Spotlight: Get to know Zach


Promotions Director                                                                                                                                  Gregory Houser
Mulvane, KS
Junior, Computer Science
promotions@ksdbfm.org                                                                                                                      Staff Spotlight: Coming Soon!


Sports Director
Sam Anderson
Leawood, KS
Senior, Advertising/Strategic Communications
sports@ksdbfm.org                                                                                                                                        Staff Spotlight: Coming Soon!


Underwriting Representative
Brennan Flanagan
Olathe, KS
Senior, Secondary Education – Social Studies
underwriting@ksdbfm.org
Staff Spotlight: Get to know Brennan


News Director
Lucas Peterson
Liberty, MO
Senior, Political Science
news@ksdbfm.org
Staff Spotlight: Get to know Lucas


Music submissions? email music@ksdbfm.org
Interested in sponsoring KSDB programming? email underwriting@ksdbfm.org
General questions/inquiries? email manager@ksdbfm.org

Staff Openings:

We ARE currently hiring for Spring 2019, please check the ‘Get Involved‘ tab for available positions.

Please note that anyone enrolled in the KSDB FM practicum class (MC385) will NOT be able to apply for an Executive Staff position.

Student Volunteer/Experience Opportunities:
While our paid staff positions may be limited, you can get experience at your availability in any of the following areas at KSDB.

  • Graphic design (concert posters, event graphics, station materials)
  • Writing (news writing, concert/album reviews, interviews, scripts)
  • Sales (underwriting with local Manhattan businesses)
  • Event planning (promotions, campus organization partnerships)
  • Photography (live events, studio photography, student portraits)

Interested in joining the KSDB crew? Shoot an email with your information and interest to manager@ksdbfm.org and learn more about why we love student-run college radio.